top of page
  • Briyanna N. Owens

PRIOR TO DEPARTURE


Welcome to my first blog post!

December 31, 2020

Today is New Year's Eve, but unfortunately I won't get to spend it with my family or friends due to the fact that they're all back home and I'm tidying up some things before I study away. For some self-care, I decided to take a break from packing and do my makeup. Here's the look I accomplished!





I also thought it would be beneficial to share my NSE process for anyone who may be curious like I was a few months ago. In March of 2020, I decided to participate in the program and the application process was super easy in my opinion, although further along I did get kind of afraid that I wouldn't be able to due to the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic. I decided to do NSE and travel to the Virgin Islands to experience a new culture as well as traditions outside of my own. What better place to do that than in America's paradise? Getting registered for my classes and communicating with my host coordinator were also all very easy and made me even more excited to arrive at my host institution in Saint Thomas, the University of the Virgin Islands. To get ready to leave, I have prepared by purchasing new luggage and packing up my belongings from my apartment. I then separated my things into two piles: what I want to leave to home and things I can benefit from in the islands. When I get home in the next few days, I plan to visit a few family members and make last minute memories with my siblings before I leave the States for a few months. Happy New Years!


DON'T MISS THE FUN.

Thanks for submitting!

FOLLOW ME ELSEWHERE

  • Facebook
  • Instagram

SHOP MY LOOK

POST ARCHIVE

bottom of page