top of page
  • Briyanna N. Owens

ONE WEEK IN (Well, almost!)

Updated: Jan 11, 2021

January 10, 2020

Pictured: My dad, my little big sisters, Jazlyn and Kaitlyn *missing my sister Raelynn*

Since I've arrived in Saint Thomas, I've been surrounded by nothing but beautiful scenery. Because of the pandemic, I'm required to quarantine until next week when we will be tested as a dorm building. I didn't expect my flight to be as easy or non-frightening as it was. Being that it was like a 3.5 hour flight I was able to catch some zzz's and even read a magazine about the island before I got here. Because my flight was so early, I even got to see the sunrise from the plane's window. Some of the first things that I noticed about my new area was the hills and how green it was. Each and every plant is thriving, but I can understand with the climate. Every day feels like a warm Spring day in the Carolina's, but without all of the pollen(thank God lol). Another thing that I noticed when I got here is how drivers drive on the opposite side of the road, opposed to how we drive on the right at home. I traveled from the airport by taxi, so driving up the many hills of the campus did scare me a little bit, but I know that's only because it's something that I'm not used to. I haven't really been able to explore as much as I would like to yet, but I definitely have had plenty of time to rest and mentally prepare for the start of the semester, this upcoming Monday. Since UVI is an American university, I expect for the courses to be traditional, but I am prepared for whatever learning style is thrown my way!


Here's some photos I've been able to capture before and during my quarantine!




DON'T MISS THE FUN.

Thanks for submitting!

FOLLOW ME ELSEWHERE

  • Facebook
  • Instagram

SHOP MY LOOK

POST ARCHIVE

bottom of page